Committee Members List

Name List of Advisory Committee:

S.N.

Name

Designation

Organization

Phone No.

Email Address

1

Dr. Sunil Babu Shrestha

Honorable Member

Nepal Planning Commission

9851084015

sunilbabushrestha@gmail.com

2

Dr. Jiba Raj Pokharel

Prof, Vice Chancellor

Nepal Academy of Science and Technology

9851024241

jibraj@gmail.com

3

Er. Ganesh Shah

Former Minister

Minister of Environment, Science and Technology

9851079522

shahganesh@gmail.com

4

Mr. Krishna Raj B.C

Secretary

Ministry of Water Supply and Sanitation

 9841259394

secretarywss@gmail.com

5

Er. Bhim Prasad Upadhya

Formal Secretary

Government of Nepal

9851104057

secratarywss@gmail.com

6

Dr. Sanjay Sharma

Secretary

Ministry of Science and Technology

9851244911

s.sharma@nepal.gov.np

7

Dr. Bishwa Nath Oli

Secretary

Ministry of Population and environment

9841217761

bn_oli@yahoo.com

8

Er. Dipendranath Sharma

Secretary

Ministry of Urban Development

 9841484335

deependras2000@gmail.com

9

Er. Kishor Shakya



9851026961

kishoreshakya2066@gmail.com

10

Er. Tej Raj Bhatta

Director General 

DWSS

9841210872

bhatttejraj@hotmail.com

11

Er. Suman Pd Sharma 

Former Secretary

MOPR

9851059948

spsharma77@gmail.com

12

Er. Ram Prasad Dhital

Executive Director

AEPC

9851076005

ram.dhital@aepc.gov.np

13

Er. Hariram Koirala

Former Secretary (GoN)


9851018153

hrkoirala@yahoo.com

14

Mr. Dinesh Thapaliya

Secretary

MoFALD

14200300

dkthapaliya@gmail.com

15

Er. Hare Ram Shrestha

Chairman

NEA

9851066908

hrs@sidef.com.np

16

Er. Bishwamani Gyawali

SWM

 SWMTSC

9851042659

bishwa2002@hotmail.com

17

Er. Hari Prasad Sharma

Wash Expert

 STWSSDWSS

9851134024

info@sharmahari.com.np

18

Er.Gajendra Thakur

Secretary

MoWS


01-4211693


secretarywss@gmail.com


International Advisors:

S.No.

Name:

Designation:

Organization:

Phone No:

Email Address:

1.

Dr. Bindunath Lohani

Chief Advisor


9851177909

bnlohani.@gmail.com

2.

Pamela Elardo




PElardo@dep.nyc.gov

3.

Pro. Dr.Mukand Babel

Professor

Asian Institute of Technology , Bangkok


msbabel@air.asia

4.

Dr. Thamaratt Koottatep

Associate Professor

Asian  Institute  of Technology, Bangkok  



5.

Pro. Dr.Binod Tare

Professor

IIT, Kanpur



6.

Dr. Saroj  Sharma

Associate Professor

UNESCO,IHE



7.

Dr. Keshab Sharma 


The  University of Queensland Australia 


sharma.keshab@gmail.com

8.

Dr.Bipin  Pathak 

DC

Water America


pathakbpen@gmail.com

9.

Dr. Sangam Shrestha 

Associate Professor

Asian Institute of Technology


sangam@air.asia

10.

Pro. Dinesh  Meheta

CEPT

Ahmadabad India


dineshmehta100@yahoo.co.uk

11.

Rajendra Pd Bhattarai

Division Manager Austin Water Environment and Regulatory Services




12.

Pro. Dr. Shriniwash Lengireddy

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering  University of Kentucky USA




13.

Dr.Roshan Shrestha


Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation USA


roshan.shrestha@gatesfoundation.org

14.

Hari





15.

Christoph


EWAG




Organizing Committee:

S.N.

Name :

Organization

Designation:

Phone No:

Email Address:

1.

Er. Ramdeep Sah

SOPHEN 

Chairman

9851056632

sah.ramdeep@gmail.com

2

Er.Sunil  Kumar  Das

DWSS

Co-chair

9851101644

sunilkumardas1@gmail.com

3

Er.Uma  Shankar  Sah

NEA(Vice-Chair)

Co-Chair

9851112133

umasah2016@gmail.coms

4

Er. Sanjeeb Bikram Rana

SOPHEN

Co-Chair

9851069546

sbrana@kvwsmb.org.np

5.

Er. Sudarshan  Bhandari

DWSS

Convener

9741083765/9851242342

sudarshan_bhandari@hotmail.com

6.

Er. Dinesh Adhikari

MOWSS

Co-Convener

9851133238

dinesh872@gmail.com

7.

Er. KiranDarnal

SOPHEN

Secretary

9841584112

darnalkiran@gmail.com

8

Dr. Dol  Prasad  Chapagai

KUKL

Secretary

9851042773

dpc1279@yahoo.com

9.

Er. Arati  Shrestha

SOPHEN

Treasure

9851214572

aratishrestha2012@gmail.com


Members:

10

Er. Anil Bhadra Khanal

Joint Secretary

MoWSS

9841231825


11

Er. Manoj Ghimire

DGG

DWSS

9851022289

manoj.ghimire1@gmail.com

12.

Er. Ramchandra Devkota


Melamchi Water supply Project

9851195044

rcdevkot6a1960@gmail.com

13.

Er. Ram Hari Panth


Ministry of Environment and Population

9851150202

erhpantha@hotmail.com

14.

Mr.  Surendra Subedi


Ministry of Science and Technology

9841469162

surendrasubedi91@yahoo.com

15.

Mr. JukkaIlomaki


Development Partner Chair

9801000999

jukka.ilomaki@formin.fi

16.

Dr. Udhab Raj Khadka

Associate Professor

Central Department of Environmental Science,(TU)

9849242191

ukhadka @yahoo.com

ukhadka@cdes.edu.np

17.

Dr. Mahesh  Bhattarai


KUKL

9851168061

bhattarai.mahesh08@gmail.com

18.

Mr.  Pramod krishan

Karmacharya


MOUD

9851149115

pramodkk28@yahoo.com

19.

Mr. Bhupendra Aryal


RWSSFB

9851039940

aryal.bhupendra@gmail.com

20.

Mr. Bhoj Raj Pant


NAST

9841347972

environmentnast@gmail.com

21.

Dr. Narayan Adhikari


AEPC

9851112981

narayan.adhikari@aepc.gov.np

22.

Dr. Tameez Ahamad


UNICEF

015527280/9802038809

tahmad@unicef.org

23.

Mr. Sudan  Raj  Panthi


WHO

9801010016

panthis@who.int

24.

Ms. Bidhya Pokhrel


JICA

015010284

pokharelbidhya.np@jica.go.jp

25.

Ms. Silvia   Shrestha


WB


sshrestha@worldbank.org

26.

Ms. Tripti Rai


Water Aid

015230210

triptirai@wateraid.org

27.

Ms. D.B. Singh





28.

Er. Ishwor Amatya


IOE

9851057722

iswor@ioe.iou.np

29.

Mr. Ram Krishan Sapkota

Joint - Secretary

MOFALD

9851136773

rk.sapkota@yahoo.cpm

30.

Mr. Shivhari Sharma


DUDBC

9851055468


31.

Er. jeevan Kumar Shrestha

DG

Dolidar

9851045085

shrestha.jeevank8@gmail.com

32.

Er. Umesh Pd. Thani

Secretary

NEA 

9851089448

umesh.thani@neanepal.org.np

33.

Er. Ram Chandra Sah


TSTWSSP

9849923912

rcsah20@yahoo.com

35.

Er.  Bipin Dangol


ENPHO

9841251573

Bipin.dangol@enpho.org

37.

Ms. Nadira   Khawaja


SNV

9851082748

nkhawaja@snvworld.org

38.

Er.  Tiresh  Prasad  Khatri

PD

PID

9851126245

9841283545

ktiresh@hotmail.com

39.

Ms. Linda  Kentro


US-AID

9801040232

lkentro@usaid.gov

40.

Er.  Birendra Pandey


YCNC

9801138828

Birendra.pandey@nepaladarsha.com

41.

Er. Bhupendra  Prasad


NWSC

9841331675

prasadb@ntc.net.np

42.

Er. BhushanTuladhar


UN -HABITAT

9851017819

bhushan.tuladhar@unhabitat.orh.np

43.

Mr. Govinda Neupane


DFID


g-neupane@dfid.gov.uk

44.

Er. Rajendra Aryal


FEDWASHAN

9851050753

rajendra.fedwashan@gmail.com

45.

Mr. Arun Bhakta Shrestha


ICIMOD

9851002704

arun.shrestha@icimod.org

47.

Mr. Batuk Upreti





51.

Mr. Madan  Raj Bhatt  


Helvetas

9858051902

madan.bhatta@helvetas.org.np

52.

Mr. Maniram  Singh Mahat

ED

Town Development Fund

9851089118

ed@tdf.org.np

54.

Mr. Keshav Poudyal


Journalist

9851079535

keshab42@gmail.com




Scientific Committee:

1.Technical Advisor:

S.No.

Name:

Designation:

Organization:

Phone:

Email Address:

1.

Er. Suman  Prasad Sharma

Advisor

GoN, MoPR and SOPHEN Advisor

9851059948

spsharma77@gmail.com

2

The Organizers
Contact
Society of Public Health Engineers Nepal,
Panipokhari, Kathmandu Nepal
Tel: +977-1-4006650, 016208276
Email: info@sophen.org
Society of Public Health Engineers Nepal
Tel: +977-1-4006650, 016208276
Email: info@sophen.org